The return to something insignificant

just because.

I feel like it's been awhile since I last properly sat down to publish something in my blog (it's only been a few days since the last one but mentally I haven't been in that blogging mind space).

Lately I've been focusing too much on streaming and gaming that I've neglected reading and blogging. I still read my RSS feed in the morning and browse the Substack feed every now and then, but Twitter and IG are slowly creeping in my brain again and poking on my curiosity and desperate desire to belong to a community. Despite my relationship with my Twitter feed doing better (it doesn't drain me as much as it did before), I'm not a big fan of this complacency and I refuse to feel comfortable in mediocrity.

I wasn't aware of my perfectionist nature quietly sneaking in and tainting my drive to just be. Dozens of thoughts and drafts in my folder are just waiting to be released and see the light of day. I promised myself that this will be my casual passion project where I simply do and exist, I'm not going to let it get taken away from me (by my own self lol).

So here's a post just because.

It's short, it serves no purpose, it just is.

There's no particular topic or lesson or whatever. There's no coherent message, fancy language, poetic meaning, or worth - just a messy reflection of my brain and the council inside it trying its best to save me.

They whisper to me that I don't need to have it all together when I'm simply writing about myself, because I never am, and I don't have to be,
and that's okay.

#diary